Theme Thursday: Curses and Blessings


This site is undergoing a renovation in my mind. In that vein, I’m beginning to post anew even if it’s totally minimal to see what followers still show up to take part. So here’s a Theme Thursday with no other buffer. Please participate! 🙂

This week’s theme: Curses and Blessings

Attempt to isolate that one moment that was both a curse and a blessing, and write a snippet about it in the comments below!

Guidelines

The only right I assume from you posting a comment is that I am able to host your work on this blog for non-commercial purposes with attribution. You keep all other rights.

I do have plans to attempt to monetize this site once the boulder rolls a little further down hill, but at this point there are NO ASSUMPTIONS OF COMMERCIAL RIGHTS. I will contact authors on an individual basis for any and all commercial purposes.

Make the entries as short or as long as you want, and any genre is fair game: fiction, non-, and poetry. Publish in comments stories, no matter how polished or raw, according to the game of the week. If I like your story, I’ll contact you and ask for permission to remix your work, which I’ll post with the next week’s contest.

You have one week to submit your story, and please, please do. I don’t want this site to be my literary masturbation. Join me, and perhaps get some free editing and mentoring along the way!

Leave a comment

Filed under Features, Theme Thursdays

Leave a Reply

